Advertising on Twitter increases to more than 200 countries

Advertising on Twitter increases to more than 200 countries pixelwork

Advertising on Twitter increases to more than 200 countries

¿you need to do advertising s Twitter in Mongolia, Tajikistan or the Isle of Man? From today, Twitter can help you with that.

The company announced that it has made its own ad service available on More than 200 countries and territories, pushing beyond its previous list of 33 countries and into almost every market the company Twitter advertising achieves.

Twitter also announced that has approximately 100.000 advertisers, compared to the 60.000 it reported last November. Many of the advertisers are small and medium-sized business owners, who are the primary target market for Twitter's ad system.

In a blog post announcing the expansion, Richard Alfonsi, vice president of global online sales, highlighted the effectiveness of Twitter ads:

“Since we launched Twitter Ads for SMBs over two years ago, we've heard from our customers about how they've used our creative, measurable, and focused tools to drive their websites, clicks, conversions, leads, applications, or re-engagements. And, with goal-based campaigns, reporting and pricing, it's easier than ever for SMBs to drive results on Twitter, while only paying for actions that align with their marketing goals."


Twitter advertising is trying to catch up with Facebook, which reported in February that it has more than two million active advertisers, and is struggling to convince investors that it can emerge from its recent growth slumps while it searches for a permanent CEO.

Today's announcement means that marketers can now target promotional tweets by country to nearly everyone, in the 15 languages ​​the platform supports. Twitter told us that targeting by state, province, and zip code will soon be available globally, in countries large enough to need the feature. Such targeting is currently limited to 18 large markets, including the US, UK, Indonesia, Australia, Italy and Japan.

Here is the list of previous countries with access to ads from this self-service:

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Denmark, Finland, Ecuador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Bahasa Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, New Zealand , Panama, Peru, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

These are the countries and territories added today:

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antarctica, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Aruba, Azerbaijan

Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and Saba, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi

Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling), Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Ivory Coast, Croatia, Curacao, Cyprus, Czech Republic

Democratic Republic of the Congo, Dominica, Dominican Republic

Egypt, El Salvador, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia

Falkland Islands, Faroe Islands, Fiji, French Guiana, French Southern Territories

Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guernsey, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana

Haiti, Heard and McDonald Islands, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary

-I & J-
Iceland, India, Iraq, Isle of Man, Jamaica, Jersey, Jordan

-K & L-
Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania

Macau, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mayotte, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Mozambique

Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Caledonia, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands

Pakistan, Palau, Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Philippines, Pitcairn, Poland, Portugal

Qatar, Republic of the Congo, Reunion, Romania, Rwanda

Saint Bartholomew, Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha; Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Swaziland

Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu

-U & W-
Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates (UAE), United States Minor Outlying Islands, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, Virgin Islands (US), Wallis and Futuna Islands Western Sahara

Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe